Contact Information

Appointments are strongly recommended for meeting with staff.

Permit Counter:   (425) 670-5400
Hours:  

8 AM - 3 PM, Monday - Thursday
8 AM - 12 Noon, Friday

Closed on City Holidays

Location:  

 20816 44th Ave W, Ste 230
Lynnwood, WA 98036

Main Lines

 
Code Enforcement:   (425) 670-5420
Fire Inspectors:   (425) 670-5350
Planning/Zoning:   (425) 670-5410

Inspection Request Information

Development & Business Services Staff Contacts

Community Development

        
      

Administration

     
  David Kleitsch, Interim Community Development Director (425) 670-5042   dkleitsch@lynnwoodwa.gov
 

Permit & Business License Staff

     
  Darcy Kirschner, Senior Permit Technician (425) 670-5423   dkirschner@lynnwoodwa.gov
  Shawna Tatum, Senior Permit Technician (425) 670-5403   statum@lynnwoodwa.gov
  Shannon Lielke, Permit Technician (425) 670-5424   slielke@lynnwoodwa.gov
  Teri Minaker, Business License Specialist (425) 670-5421   tminaker@lynnwoodwa.gov
 

Planning

     
  Ashley Winchell, Interim Planning Manager (425) 670-5411   awinchell@lynnwoodwa.gov
  Kirk Rappe, Associate Planner (425) 670-5408   krappe@lynnwoodwa.gov 
 

Building

     
  Robert Mathias, Building Official (425) 670-5415   rmathias@lynnwoodwa.gov
  AJ Mearns, Building Inspector (425) 670-5414   amearns@lynnwoodwa.gov  
  Al Kush, Electrical Inspector (425) 670-5424   akush@lynnwoodwa.gov
  David Fortenbacher, Building Inspector (425) 670-5418   dfortenbacher@lynnwoodwa.gov
  John Tannehill, Combination Building Inspector (425) 670-5416   jtannehill@lynnwoodwa.gov
  Melissa Blackwell, Code Enforcement Officer (425) 670-5405   mblackwell@lynnwoodwa.gov
   Paul Kang, Combination Building Inspector (425) 670-5417   pkang@lynnwoodwa.gov

Economic Development

     
David Kleitsch, Economic Dev. Director (425) 670-5042   dkleitsch@lynnwoodwa.gov
Christy Murray, Project/Tourism Manager (425) 670-5043   cmurray@lynnwoodwa.gov
Karl Almgren, City Center Program Manager (425) 670-5041   kalmgren@lynnwoodwa.gov
Jennifer Lee, Sr Administrative Assistant (425) 670-5043   jlee@lynnwoodwa.gov

Fire Prevention (South County Fire)

     
Kevin Zweber, Fire Marshal (425) 670-5320   kzweber@southsnofire.org
Aaron Huckstep, Deputy Fire Marshal (425) 670-5330   ahuckstep@southsnofire.org
Bryan Youngman, Fire Inspector (425) 670-5321   byoungman@southsnofire.org
Chris Burt, Fire Inspector (425) 670-5320   cburt@southsnofire.org
Eric Dryer, Fire Inspector (425) 670-5322   edryer@southsnofire.orgg
Renee Hayter, Administrative Assistant (425) 670-5351   rhayter@southsnofire.org

Public Works

     
Arnold Kay, Development Services Supervisor (425) 670-5219   akay@lynnwoodwa.gov
Jacob Bradley, Senior Engineering Technician (425) 670-5221   jbradley@lynnwoodwa.gov
Ron Hammons, Construction Inspector (425) 670-5226    rhammons@lynnwoodwa.gov
Nick Stokes, Construction Inspector (425) 670-5220   nstokes@lynnwoodwa.gov