> Home > Public Safety > Police Department > About LPD > Bureaus > Bureau of Field Operations

Bureau of Field Operations

The Bureau of Field Operations is comprised of the following Divisions, Sections or Units:

Patrol Division inclusive of the Traffic Section, K-9 Unit, Crime Scene Technician Unit and Reserve Unit,

Detention (Jail) Division, 

The North Sound Metro Special Weapons and Tactics (S.W.A.T.) Team and the Allied Law Enforcement Response Team (A.L.E.R.T.), both multi-jurisdictional units, also fall under the control of this Bureau. 

This Bureau is the core of the Police Department providing service to the community and aggressively fighting crime and focusing on proactive problem solving.