> Home > Public Safety > Police Department > Contacts & Services > E-mail for General Questions

E-mail for General Questions

PLEASE DO NOT e-mail time sensitive information, use e-mail for emergencies, or use e-mail to report suspicious activity.

 


 

Notice to Patch Collectors:
We receive so many requests for patches that it would be extremely costly for the Police Department to accommodate them all. Therefore, we cannot provide patches upon request.   
Sincerely,
Jim Nelson
Deputy Chief, Bureau of Field Operations

If you have a compliment or complaint please go to the link provided in the menu bar for this section.

General questions can be directed to any of the following:

Deputy Chief Jim Nelson 
Bureau of Field Operations
jnelson@lynnwoodwa.gov 

Commander Sean Doty
Detention Commander
sdoty@lynnwoodwa.gov

Commander Chuck Steichen
Commander of Investigations & Narcotics
csteichen@lynnwoodwa.gov

Commander Rod Cohnheim
Commander of Patrol
rcohnheim@lynnwoodwa.gov

Sergeant Jerome Riener 
Sergeant / Support Services (Records) Manager
jriener@lynnwoodwa.gov

Lisa Wellington
Crime Prevention Specialist / Volunteer Coordinator
Lwellington@lynnwoodwa.gov