Bureau of Field Operations

Police Officers at Cops and Kids Event

The Bureau of Field Operations is comprised of the following Divisions, Sections or Units:

Patrol Division which includes the Traffic Section, the K-9 Unit, the Crime Scene Technician Unit and our Reserve Unit.

Detention (Jail) Division.

The North Sound Metro Special Weapons and Tactics (S.W.A.T.) Team and the Allied Law Enforcement Response Team (A.L.E.R.T.), both multi-jurisdictional units, also fall under the control of this Bureau. 

This Bureau of Field Operations is the core of the Police Department providing service to the community and aggressively fighting crime and focusing on proactive problem solving.